TryerOuter
We try stuff

ordering two sandwiches instead of a sandwich with fries

There’s no picture with this post because the idea is so RADICAL that I couldn’t find an image of it. A side of fries is more like garnish sometimes anyway, and today I just decided, why not replace it with something I’d actually plan on eating?

Like a second sandwich?

When I ordered a grilled cheese with tomato on rye and a BLT on toast with mayonnaise, the waitress looked at me funny. “Yup, it’s weird,” I said.

I alternated halves. The hearty cheesiness of the one nicely complemented the crisp salady-ness of the other, whereas fries would have just been ballast in my stomach. And it still only ended up costing 10 bucks, which is what you pay for a “deluxe” sandwich or burger in most joints anyway. That’s a better ROI whatever way you slice it.

–John

No Responses to “ordering two sandwiches instead of a sandwich with fries”

Leave a Reply

